District Attorneys


Van Zandt County

Additions, corrections, complaints and compliments about this page or any other page on this web site should be submitted to Betty Miller and Patsy Vinson.


FOWLER, Andrew L. 1848-1849
FOWLER, A. J. 1850; 1853
GRAY, John H. 1851-1852
ROSENBAUM, George 1853; 1857-1860
BUFORD, Nat M. 1854
CRAVENS, E. 1855-1856
AUSTIN, J. L. 1861-1862
CAMP, E. Homer 1863-1865
HOOVENCAMP, Edward 1866
OMMAGE, T. T. 1867
MOORE, H. W. 1868
SHORT, A. 1869-1870
KEARBY, J. C. (protem) 1871
EVANS, Thomas D. 1871-1872
MARTIN, William H. 1873-1876
RIDGELL, Richard J. 1877-1878
McCORD, F. J. 1879-1880
HOGG, James S. 1881-1884
HEART, B. B. 1885-1886
STAFFORD, R. N. 1887-1890
BOWIE, T. J. 1891-1892
RUSSELL, J. G. 1893-19\896
SMITH, Stewart 1897-1898
SIMPSON, R. M. 1899-1902
GREER, W. J. 1903-1906
BEAVER, J. H. 1907-1910
SANDERS. W. W. 1911-1916
GREER, Earl M. 1917-1920
DAWSON, A. A. 1921-1924; 1933
SHIELDS, James M. 1925-1928
STANFORD, Paul H. 1929-1932; 1943-1946
ORSBORN, Louis O. 1935-1938
HUBBARD, Truett 1939-1942
PRESTRIDGE, J. T. 1947-1952
TUNNELL, Joe 1953-1958
GRESHAM, James S. 1959-1964
BARTLETT, Robert F. 1965-1974
EBLEN, W. E. "Bill" 1975-1981
DAVIS, Richard D. 1981-1983 (appointed/ran)
WALLACE, Tommy W. 1983-1989 (appointed/ran)
CORNELIUS, Robert T. 1989-1990 (appointed/ran/not elected)
SICKEL, JR., John A. 1991-1995 (resigned)
DIXON, Leslie Poynter 1995-Present (appointed/ran)

Data kindly provided by Elizabeth Everitt, FormerVan Zandt County Clerk.

Return to Officials Page

Return to Van Zandt County Home

Your Hosts for Van Zandt County, Texas
Betty Teal Miller Patsy Finley Vinson